Registered with the Registrar of Newspapers for India under No. 10410



புதுச்சேரி மாநீல அரசிதழ்

La Gazette de L'État de Poudouchéry The Gazette of Puducherry

PART - I

சிறப்பு வெளியீடு **EXTRAORDINAIRE EXTRAORDINARY** அதிகாரம் பெற்ற Publiée par Published by வெளியீடு Autorité Authority செவ்வாய்க்கிழமை 2021 65 சூலை மீ 20 Q எண் புதுச்சேரி **Poudouchéry** 20 2021 (29 Asadha 1943) No. 139 Mardi Juillet No. **Puducherry** Tuesday 20th 2021 July

GOVERNMENT OF PUDUCHERRY HOME DEPARTMENT

(G.O. Ms. No. 68, Puducherry, dated 15th July 2021)

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by clause (a) of section 8 of the Conservation of Foreign Exchange and Prevention of Smuggling Activities Act, 1974 (Central Act No. 52 of 1974) and in supersession of the Notification issued in G.O. Ms. No. 35, dated 29th July, 2010 of the Home Department, Government of Puducherry, Puducherry, save as respects things done or omitted to be done before such supersession, the Lieutenant-Governor, Puducherry, hereby reconstitutes the Advisory Board consisting of the following Members for the purpose of the said Act, namely:-

 Hon'ble Mr. Justice K. Ravichandrabaabu, Retired Judge of the High Court of Judicature at Madras. 	Chairman
2. Thiru K. Uthirapathy, Retired District Judge, Puducherry.	Member
3. Tmt. R. Margaret Rosaline, Retired District Judge, Puducherry.	Member
(By order of the Lieutenant-Governor)	

ASHWANI KUMAR, Chief Secretary to Government.

[1721]

GOVERNMENT OF PUDUCHERRY HOME DEPARTMENT

(G.O. Ms. No. 69, Puducherry, dated 15th July 2021)

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 3 of the Conservation of Foreign Exchange and Prevention of Smuggling Activities Act, 1974 (Central Act No. 52 of 1974), the Lieutenant-Governor, Puducherry, empowers the District Magistrates of Puducherry and Karaikal Districts as the Detaining Authorities for the Conservation of Foreign Exchange and Prevention of Smuggling Activities in their respective Jurisdiction.

(By order of the Lieutenant-Governor)

ASHWANI KUMAR, Chief Secretary to Government.